Finding clarity

Never in my wildest dreams would I have thought that leading, teaching and mentoring is what I’d be doing or that energy would be my main tool.  In fact, I started on this path 2 years ago in Bali, and then I just stopped.  Everything got hard, I was confused over what I was doing, and it was easier to fall back into my old habits.  I was overwhelmed by the sheer amount of information I was getting and I didn’t know how to process it.  No clarity – plenty of connection – but completely ungrounded.  I was reminded of this by a wee conversation I had last night.  Life has become so busy and we’re constantly bombarded by information.  How do we sort the chaff from the wheat?

In the past there was a lot of fear attached to following my intuition.  Where did that fear come from?  A fear of seeing and being seen.  Of being on a stage and being critiqued by the masses.  A fear of success because of what I’d have to do to get there.  A fear of the unknown, of uncertainty and definitely of being labelled a quack-freak by some uneducated and inexperienced skeptics.

But I’m fast running out of excuses and fears.  This little chapter of my life has certainly reaffirmed that much.  Things become clear real quick when you’re watching someone you love dying in front of you.

The best advice I could give for identifying the next step to take, is to take time everyday to sit in stillness.   Ask a question, and wait for the answer.  Here are my top 3 tips for finding clarity:

  1. Be still – meditate
  2. Listen
  3. Practice self care – whatever that means for you

 

One comment

  1. ps2julz · May 10

    Lots of Love Kirst xoxo

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

