Reiki and me

Just for today,

Do not anger,

Do not worry, and

Be filled with gratitude,

Devote yourself to your work, and

Be kind to people.

There are always crucial points in any journey – transformational junctures, game changing situations and ‘aha’ moments.  Its only when we sit in stillness that we can distinguish the learning from those moments.

This last weekend was one of those – or should I say another one of those.  Because the last 4 weeks has been a cacophony of them – so much so that I’m starting to question who I am….or to be more precise – who I was.

Scott’s Mum has been diagnosed with terminal, inoperable, small cell carcinoma of the lung.  As with all small cell cancer of the lung, its aggressive.  

Because I’m intent on helping her as best I can, I asked for guidance on the tools I’d need to help me do that.  And Wallah! Up popped the Reiki 2 practitioner training.  

Its important for me to be very open and ask for what I need.  I’ve experienced the power of focussed attention and its wildly exciting.  If I’m in flow the abundance is non stop.  But there is a lot of refinement that can only be learned through experience and practice when it comes to receiving.  Clarity only comes with grounded relaxed energy.  Reiki gives me the tools to do that.

….so here I am back on the grief bandwagon..

My realisation of the next stage of grief I must experience is profound and wistfully beautiful.  I didn’t get the chance to say goodbye to my man.  I didn’t get the chance to hold him, support him and tell him I love him as he took his last breath.  I didn’t get the chance and sometimes I have a deep resentment for being robbed of that opportunity.   So now I get the chance, through his mother, to do that.  And so much more.  Its a true gift of humility to hold space for anyone.  But to do that for someone I love as I celebrate their life..and as their physical body leaves this realm…words can’t describe how important this is to me.

So I’m packing up my Reiki hands and winging to Hervey Bay on Friday.  

I’m asking for universal support and guidance to be wrapped around me in a big insulating bubble to take with me.  I’m assured that this community will in turn be holding space for me over the next week.  Thats the cool thing about Reiki – I give AND I receive.

 

2 comments

  1. ps2julz · May 1

    Love you Kirst, you will do an amazing job. Here for you. xoxo

    Like

  2. kataverynz · May 2

    An opportunity you will take and use to create a Kirsty moment that all will appreciate and benefit from.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

