A few words – 1 year anniversary gathering

Some of you asked for a copy of the speech that Ma very generously and perfectly gave on my behalf at the unveiling today.   I was going to email it but since I haven’t posted for awhile, Kathy inspired me to turn it into a blog!  Cutting and pasting is so my style at the moment!

Unveiling speech Sat 20th Dec
Delivered by Ma, on behalf of me

Hi to everyone from the concrete jungle of LA.  A lot  of you will be disappointed and maybe a little annoyed that I’m not there.  This is of course, to be expected…because I’m super cool!

This wasn’t a decision made lightly by me.  It means the world to me that you’re all there today commemorating Scotty’s life….that a lot of you came solely to support me.  I’m blessed and grateful to have such amazing people in my life.

Connection has been a recurring theme for me since the start of my journey and all I ask of you today is to take a moment and feel what that means to you.  For me its everything.  Without it we are less than conscious.  We are less than human.  We are robots….living in the Matrix.

I encourage you all to embrace and appreciate and support each other  today as you think about Scotty..and as you think about me.   Because the most powerful thing you can do for me today is to feel and experience the love that’s being shared.   Please send some to me!!!   This concrete jungle needs it!!!

In my eulogy last year I said that I would live the rest of my life with no regrets like Scotty did.  And that is what I’m doing now. I’m doing exactly what he would do and what he would expect of me .  And a part of me feels that he lives on vicariously through me.  That’s the crazy,   spontaneous. .fly by the seat of my pants. .say inconsiderate things and make girls cry part of me!!!

He’s there with you all today. .just as he’s here with me..just as he’s with Pauline. .just as he’s with Uncle Peter in heaven.  He’s looking down  on us sending unconditional love,  a huge shield of protection. ..and…. I’m hoping  also..Abundance..Health, and Peace for 2015.

I wanted to mention that my  reason for not making it there is family.

We all have blood family. .but then we also have the people that we adopt in that mean the world to us…the brothers from another mother. …you know what I mean.  I would do anything for my family.  I would do anything for any of you if you asked.   This is who I am.  Its kind of my life purpose to be of service and I look forward to sharing that vision  with all of you soon.  In the meantime… .know that we are all one big crazy collective family pulled together by one amazing man.

I love him. And today I miss him.   I miss him so much that my bones hurt.  But it will be fleeting.

Because its time for us to remember the good times….to move on and take a little piece of inspiration from his life. .so he didn’t die in vain…

I’d like you to take 1 minute of silence now and think of what that looks like for you.  How will you change something in your life next year to reflect him. .to honor him. ..

I’d also ask that today we acknowledge Peter Knapp. .(Scott’s Uncle who meant the world to Scott). .and send a bit of love to Margaret and family.

But most importantly. ..while Scotty and Peter have passed. …there are people that are hurting right now, living, breathing family, that require our support.. Can I ask you all to send some love and light to Allister, Paola, Natalya and Vivienne in their hour of need.

Thank you all for making the effort to be here today. .you are all in my heart.  Scotty is ecstatic. ..I can see him having his own 30 second dance party in the clouds. ..chest puffed out…cocky. .confident. ..wooing the girl angels with his charm. .totally getting away with all sorts of shit up there. ..that’s my man!!

I’ll see you all soon. .!!  Please get in contact with me on my whereabouts. .I’m going to be around NZ at least until the end of January!  Oohhhhh and have a 1/2 glass of wine for me..and a couple bottles for Scott..it would be rude not  to…

He acknowledges each and every one of you and sends you love and healing and the courage to see endless possibilities. 😘😘😘😘😘

4 comments

  1. Kathy · December 20, 2014

    No wonder Scotty loved you so much and unconditionally Kirsty. You exude so much strength and love unselfishly. Thank you my cousin xxx

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Elizabeth Apperley · December 20, 2014

    x x x

    Date: Sat, 20 Dec 2014 11:29:10 +0000 To: lizzyd@hotmail.com

    Liked by 1 person

  3. ps2julz · December 21, 2014

    Beautiful speech Kirsty, and you were there even though you weren’t (if you know what I mean). I love what you say about feeling the love and support of those around you. It reminded me of Friday when we were at the hospital for Nige’s first chemo treatment. Most people hate hospitals, but I think that the amazing thing about them is all the love and support that fills them from all the people that are there to support their loved ones who aren’t well, and the power in that. For some reason I feel the same about graveyards. Ever since Nige has been diagnosed we have been surrounded with the most amazing love and support, and you know how special that is. Tragedy really brings out the best in us and while the tragedy sucks, what comes from it can be truly beautiful. xxoo

    Liked by 2 people

Leave a Reply

