Shit New Age Girls Say! (esp when not grounded)

I’m back.  I survived.  And I’m a better person.  I’ve learned one major lesson.  The importance of grounding.

I would say it’s with a collective sigh of relief from my friends in Ubud that firstly I’m getting better at grounding.  Secondly that my creative outlet (this blog) has been reactivated.

While I’m onto the grounding thing, it appears I’m still mainly quite confronting and annoying.  Still a bit preachery and still working on the concept of boundaries. It makes me feel a little bit sick writing this.  Reality really does seem to get blurred with…I don’t know…some other place that I’d rather exist in.  Sometimes I feel like curling up in a cloud.  I can hear that this sounds very fruit loop ish.  I wish it bothered me because then I’d know I’m capable of making a clear distinction between reality and the other place.  But it doesn’t bother me.  Which tells me….I need to ground….again.  Sigh…

….so..since I signed off on the 6th November, I’d pretty much describe my presence around others as a massive whirlwind of chaotic energy.

Perhaps I should add some context to this blog before I proceed?

I think I’ve adequately highlighted in previous posts, that you could say I’m on a bit of a crazy spiritual journey.  I liken being in Ubud to wearing a gigantic chrystal around your neck.  Everything is amplified.  Nothing is secret.  Everything is confronting.  Walking out the door in the morning is the catalyst for the myriad of today’s ‘lessons’.   Grounding yourself in this environment is essential.  Everyone who resides in Ubud knows this.  Visitors not so much – they usually learn the hard way…by falling off their scooters or some such thing.

Sometimes I get really tired of all the lessons that cross my path.  Sometimes I just want to have a day with no lessons. No thinking.  I think I’ve had one day like that.  I had to stay home and lie by the pool to achieve a little peace.  It was devine and something I need to do more of.

I’m lucky enough to have attracted some amazing friends here.  Actually, this is pretty normal in Ubud where you can recognise past lives with the stranger on the table next to you, in the time it takes to order a coffee.  In particular I have two very close friends who I spend a significant amount of time with.   They kind of come as a package.  They provide everything I need to ‘be’ here.  Specifically, they provide two very necessary ‘things’

They are mirrors

Holding me accountable to the highest psychic and spiritual integrity

They ground me

Pulling me down from the clouds, anchoring me

Sending all my love and gratitude out to you two – Chris  & Inna x

The path of enlightenment – Unconditional love – Forgiveness

I’m sitting here just staring at the line above, feeling the power of these concepts.

Everytime I think about love, the concept of connection comes up…What else feels better than the devine feeling of connectedness?  After all, it’s impossible to experience either love or forgiveness without connection.

Do you know it’s really hard for most people to give love unconditionally?

Do you know its really hard for most people to forgive?

I’ve reached a point in my journey that I’ve integrated both unconditional love and forgiveness into my everyday life without much effort at all.  I can’t describe how sensational this feels.  It’s like having salted caramel chocolate brownie for breakfast….warm…with ice-cream…but not attracting the calories…its an amazing feeling of carefree unadulterated freedom.   Sound good?

There’s a few of you out there that have come to me over the past 3 weeks.  You’re experiencing chaos.  Usually this is represented as brain busy-ness.  I feel your pain.  And reiterate to you, that change is just one decision away.  You can have brownie for breakfast too!

Thank you Chris Whitcoe for bringing this link to my attention – it resonated…because I feel like her!!!

5 comments

  1. Julia · November 24, 2014

    Great read Kirsty, very calm 😉 I am going through some shit at the moment and I wanted to tell you that the past life thing struck a chord today. I have recently started a new job and it feels like a lot of the people I work with closely I have met before. It is possible as Wellington is so small lol, but still….I feel almost like they have been put there to help me through what I am currently going through. x

    Like

  2. Kirsty Healey · November 25, 2014

    Wow! That is so cool. Its really surprised me the people that have found some meaning in my posts. ..a lesson for me in creating expectations and in judgement. I’m all ears anytime! xx

    Liked by 1 person

  3. mariaadlam · November 25, 2014

    Yay…glad you’re back in the blogishere! 🙂
    So happy that you have made such strong connections with people over there…helping to keep you anchored and most likely you for them too.
    Love the analogy with the brownie. ..perfect! Salted caramel brownie for breakfast…without the calories. ..ain’t no one gonna turn that down!! 😉 I choose love!!
    Self love, once mastered, enables the greatest freedom of all!
    Xoxo

    Like

    • Kirsty Healey · November 25, 2014

      I’m just having a little giggle reading your comment. .so lovely to have fun and clarity and almost feel like i know what I’m doing? ?? Yes!!! Love, freedom, laughter…beautiful xxx

      Like

  4. Chris · November 27, 2014

    Shit thats hilarious! Thanks for sharing your downloads and reflections so unconditionally beautiful! Soul intuitive love to you always my consciously connected spirit guide of light:) no parady in you madam just open authentic courageous heart weaving spirit singalongs I will sadly miss when I’m gone :)) xx

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

